2022 Twelve Club Award Winners Announced

The British Racing School Twelve Club Awards were initiated in 1993, to recognise the leading trainees from each year. The winning trainees are students who made huge progress during their residential course at the School, and who continue to flourish in their workplace.

The 2022 winners are Ruth Hextall and Georgina Stuart Menteth who both headed to Newbury Racecourse on Friday 25th November, to be presented with their prizes!

Ruth Hextall graduated with course 356 and now works for Toby Lawes Racing, a dual purpose trainer based in Surrey, and has been described as always having a smile on her face, and tried exceptionally hard throughout her Foundation Course.

Georgina Stuart Menteth is based with trainer Harry Eustace who also holds a dual purpose license and is based in Newmarket. Georgina made great progress during her Foundation Course and continues to work hard and develop her skills within the workplace.

Huge congratulations must go to both students who have worked so hard to kickstart their careers and we have no doubt that both of them are a huge asset to their respective yards.

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our email newsletter to get the latest from the BRS straight in your inbox

Join us at our Annual Charity Family Fun Day

Saturday 20th July 2024, 10am – 4pm