British Racing School
Mon Oct 19

There’s more to life than Racehorses….

An odd title for a story by The British Racing School you might think?  A further education establishment which prides itself on being the leading provider of training for the British, and Internatio…
Thu Oct 1
Mon Sep 14
Mon Aug 17
Wed Aug 12
Mon Aug 10
Mon Aug 3
Fri Jul 3
Sat Jun 20
Mon Jun 8
Fri May 15

Best Turned out competition and congratulations goes to Taylor, Jessica and Sophie with Roc Astrale (1st picture). It was a tough decision today because they all look great (2nd-4th pictured respectively). The aim of the Best Turned Out competition is a bit of fun towards the end of the Foundation Course bringing together all the skills the trainees will need in their jobs to get a horse ready for the races.

To find out more follow the link in our bio

Tue May 5

Upsides!

This morning our trainees on the straight gallop have been practicing riding upsides. This is harder than it looks, especially if your horse is competitive, but it is common practice and needs to be learned ready for the workplace.

You can watch our trainees live on Thursday morning via our VIRTUAL OPEN DAY on Facebook. Link in bio @careersinracing @racinggroom

Our Chief Exec Mr Harris completing the for &.
He nominates @ijfperformance Lisa Hancock, @newmarket_racecourses Amy Starkey, @godolphin Diana Cooper & @racingpost Alan Byrne

Wed Apr 29

William Thomas is feeling well!

This could be you learning to ride like this. Applications still open for our Residential Apprenticeship programme, just follow the link in our bio to find out more

Sunday morning.

Since Covid-19 we are exercising horses on a Sunday morning too, this is to help mitigate Monday morning freshness! It’s just a light exercise (and singalong with Miss Aggie#workwithhorses

Emoji Quiz!

Can you name the 10 horses who are all part of the BRS team?
Comment your answers below

We hope you’ve all had a good weekend practicing social distancing!?