British Racing School
Tue Mar 17
Wed Mar 4
Sat Feb 8

FLP students represent us at NSEA Competitions

Three riders from The British Racing School ‘s newly formed team by students on the Flexible Learning Program (FLP) competed for the first time together in the National Schools Equestrian Associ…
Wed Dec 4
Tue Nov 5
Mon Oct 21
Fri Oct 4
Fri Sep 20
Thu Sep 19

Summer Pony Racing Camp 2019 - Report by Finley Sheppard

Introduction On 19th April 2019 I raced my first ever race at the Cheltenham Pony Club race day. I was delighted to be awarded a prize of a bursary for a one week camp at the British Racing School in …
Thu Aug 1
Thu Jul 11

Regional Staff Development Programme

Racing Foundation funds first 18 months of a three-year programme which offers free or subsidised on-location training to racing staff Cross-industry scheme aims to take further training and developm…
Thu Jul 4

My Racing Career - Will Hughes

Introduce yourself… Hi, my name is Will, I’m 19 and from Birmingham. I have held a passion for horse racing from as early as I can remember through my dad and grandad’s shared interest in th…
Wed Jul 3

My Racing Career - Nathan Horrocks

Introduce yourself.. My name’s Nathan Horrocks, I am a former Jockey and now Visual Director for Equine Productions. I spend a lot of time traveling with work and enjoy meeting new people. I have a…
Tue Jul 2

My Racing Career - Jess White

Introduce yourself… My name is Jess White, I’m 21 years old and I’m a Work Rider for Tom Dascombe.   Tell us about your education and career so far… After completing my A-Levels I starte…
Mon Jul 1

My Racing Career - Charlie Richards

Ever wondered what sort of people take the Apprenticeship in Racehorse Care route?  We caught up with Charlie Richards who completed the course at The British Racing School (BRS) in 2016 to find out …
Thu Jun 20
Tue Jun 4
Wed May 8
Tue Apr 2
Mon Apr 1